Julian Jelfs’ Blog

Galloway marathon calculator app

Posted in Uncategorized by julianjelfs on February 6, 2013

…and as a follow up to my last post, I also wanted an easy way to calculate what my overall time over 50 miles might be which is a slightly annoying calculation when you’re running for 4 minutes at speed x then walking for 45 seconds at speed y and you have z checkpoints and you spend a certain amount of time in those checkpoints. So I also wrote a calculator to capture all of those variables to help me fine tune my strategy. 

Image

Source is also available on GitHub.

Of course in the end my strategy was just to keep going and try not to be sick, but it was nice to have the app anyway.

Leave a Reply

